Outreach Programme

What is outreach programme

Outreach programme is an attempt to reach out to the larger society with an aim of benefitting and bringing about a change in the lives of the people. Outreach activities provide services to any sections of the population who otherwise might not have access to those services. As an educational institution, a major component of our Outreach activities is educational along with raising awareness about existing services. Our Outreach activities are aimed at filling the gap in services provided by official/governmental sources and non-profit organizations.


Following activities can be regarded as outreach programme:


  • Community education (teaching slum and construction worker kids)
  • Charity (donating books, clothes)
  • Generating awareness (environment, health, human right, hygiene & sanitation, gender equality)
  • Students volunteering through NGOs for old age homes, orphanage, traffic management, crowd management during festivals


Importance of outreach programmes vis-a-vis NAAC.


NAAC gives a significant weightage to Outreach Programmes while conducting institutional assessment. Keeping this in view, it is not only imperative to systematically carry out Outreach Programmes but also to maintain complete documentation of all the events conducted by all the Departments, Societies and Centres, and to keep a track of all community-centric activities conducted by the College throughout the year.


With this purpose in view, the Outreach Programme Committee of the College has been constituted with the following members:


Dr. Madhu Kaushik, Department of Hindi (Convenor)


Dr. Nagender Pal, Department of Commerce

Ms. Suchi Patti, Department of Commerce

Dr. Shalini Sharma, Department of Psychology

Ms. Isha Gangwani, Department of Economics

Ms. Neha Yadav, Department of Environmental Sciences

Ms. Ruchika Bal, Department of Commerce

Dr. Shikha Sharma, Department of Physical Education

Dr. Aparajita Mazumdar, Department of Political Science

Mr. Shailendra Pathak, Department of Political Science

Ms. Mousumi Mandal, Department of Economics

Mr. Ram Prasad Jana, Department Administration



Interested students may fill the registration form and submit it to Mr. Ram Prasad Jana in the office( room no-10)


Last Date of form submission: 17/02/2017